Return to FR8ZZ Flanged Shielded Bearing 1/2"x1 1/8"x5/16" inch
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 bearings December 13, 2017
Reviewer: michael gulley from redmond, OR United States  
These bearings were used for heavy door handle locks,worked great. Handles move freely with the load applied.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Just What I Needed October 4, 2015
Reviewer: The Rocket Surgeon from Amherst, NH  
I replaced the front caster spindle bearings on an aluminum wheelchair with these.  This size bearing was available at the local hardware store, but those were more suited to garden carts - lots of play, visible bearings, and vague tolerances.  The VXB's had none of these problems, and were perfect for the application.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Any bearings I need in the future I'll get from VX June 3, 2015
Reviewer: Rick from Eatonville WA  
These bearings were exactly as described while ordering  and exactly what I needed. I was building a model prototype of a new style of generator  and sizing had to be exact.......it was. I am VERY satisfied  and all bearings I need in the future will be ordered from VXB.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Easy purchase February 2, 2015
Reviewer: WarMachine  
The items were easy to find on the website and delivered timely and as described.  I used the bearings for a trebuchet that I was building for my son's science project.  They worked like a charm.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 I would buy this product again. June 23, 2013
Reviewer: DANFLO from WMSPT,PA  
JUST AS ADVERTISED

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Quick Service to a Small Buyer February 11, 2013
Reviewer: Paul Wainwright Photography from Atkinson, New Hampshire  
Quality bearings!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Perfect brrring for my application September 23, 2012
Reviewer: GT Man from Palatka, FL  
These bearings were just what the doctor orderd for my application.  The flanged shoulder proved to be a beter fit than the OE bearing they replaced.  They arrived promptly and were packaged to protect the the product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Saved me a bundle July 26, 2012
Reviewer: Jack of all trades from Lone Star State  
The bearings went bad in the 2 height adjusters on my mower which carry the drive axle shaft. The bearings were not available separately from mower manufacturer  only the height adjusters as a complete assembly at $65 - $75 each. Bought these bearings at [$] each and replaced the bad ones with them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 I would buy this product again and again April 20, 2012
Reviewer: dr_kaos from Taber AB Canada  
Delivery to Canada took nearly 3 Weeks  and the box was smashed up to make it fit in mailbox.  That being said everything on VXB's end was/is fantastic  good customer service  great product  I will definitely purchase from VXB again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Perfect piece! April 9, 2012
Reviewer: Engineer mama from San Diego  
Perfect piece I was looking for.  I saved >$250 because I did not have to buy a new double jogging stroller.  This piece fixed it perfectly!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items