Return to 16 Skates 608-2rs Sealed Ceramic Bearing 8x22x7mm
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Performance review/608 ceramic hybrid March 5, 2022
Reviewer: David S. Campbell from Vero Beach, FL United States  
Are these factory seconds? The price is incredibly low. I had one of 8 bearings fail in the first half hour of use. They were mounted in a 55mm urethane skateboard wheel being used in a concrete “flowbowl”.
This subjected them to significant lateral forces, which I understand they are not necessarily best suited to withstand.
Nevertheless, this is the type of bearing chosen by the skateboarding industry as optimal, based on size (weight), cost, and availability.
After replacing the failed bearing I’ve had a week and a half of excellent performance.
I typically use a high quality metal Swiss bearing and get 3-5 years use from them.
I suspect these won’t last that long, but I’m willing to report back.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Great bearings-poor S&H February 23, 2022
Reviewer: pchak from KIRTLAND, OH United States  
We used these bearings at a 24 hour  marathon. Logged 24 hours, 76 miles, including a rainstorm. They performed nicely.
However, I was charged $17+ for shipping. $8-10, I could almost understand.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 February 22, 2022
Reviewer: JAMES BROCKMILLER from MAYSVILLE, NC United States  
Real smooth just wanna see how long they last

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Quad Skate Bearings October 12, 2021
Reviewer: Mark H from Winnsboro, SC United States  
Good bearing, GREAT price. This is the second time I purchased these. First set still going strong and are the reason I will always buy these for my skating needs.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awesome deal on awesome bearings. August 13, 2019
Reviewer: David D from los gatos, CA United States  
The bearings I bought were inexpensive but really smooth. They take a couple rides to "break in" so to speak but once ready are a dream.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 October 27, 2018
Reviewer: robert vicente from DARTMOUTH, MA United States  
I have been searching for a good bering for a long time. When I stumbled upon VBX I was sceptical. Well that is gone now! These beings are awesome and at the price you can't beat them. I have been able to move more smoothly with every stride and quickly too. Thanks sincerely a soon to be repeat customer!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Ceramic bearings June 7, 2018
Reviewer: paul leidy from Mentor on the lake, OH United States  
I have loved the 608 bearings you provide since I bought my first set almost 2 years ago.  keep up with the great product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very nice February 22, 2018
Reviewer: Jim Schlink from coon rapids, MN United States  
At first I was a little skeptical about how these bearings are going to work but now that I put them in my new wheels on my roller skates they work awesome. Then I put them back in my old wheels and they work even better. I've tried out many bearings through my 40 Years of roller skating. Thank you

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 4-of-5 August 22, 2017
Reviewer: Dmitriy Kir from Moscow Russia  
Good bearings with ceramic balls and nylon cages, for a reasonable price. The bearings spin quietly. Pale grey seals on some of them was crooked. Packed in tubes without boxes.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great bearings but.. May 22, 2017
Reviewer: Richard Estes from San Tan Valley, AZ United States  
to bad they just doubled the price.  Was $19.95 now $39.95.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items